drbubb

I am moving to Hong kong; flight booked

SOME KNOW THIS already...

But I thought it would be worthwhile to make a general announcement

chinese%20new%20year%20fireworks,%20hong%20kong.jpg

I shall be moving to Hongkong at the end of August. I currently expect to stay for at least one or two years with regular trips back to the UK.

GEI will continue as normal, and I expect to continue as a very active poster.

There will be more content on things Asian. And I hope many see that as a positive thing.

I invest and trade for a living.

That will continue. What will be interesting, is to see if it becomes easier or more difficult. Because I will need to sleep sometimes, I may trade options in the US markets a good deal less than I do now.

I think I will continue to invest in Canadian Juniors, but will be keen to see what opportunities I can find in Oz. I think i shall also trade in Hongkong, and maybe China and Japan.

There are also various business ventures that i am looking at

Good Luck with it, Doc.

You have done so much for us on HPC and GEI, and now you are setting about a new challenge in HK. We all look forward to hearing more from your adventure as it unfolds.

Yes, good luck DrBubb. I am sure we will all be interested in reading your postings about living in Hong Kong.

LOL.

You may not like it. I am told that the air quality has declined enormously since I lived there about 20 years ago. We are thinking about living at Discover Bay, because it is cooler there, and the air is better.

My advance guard (the gf), is on the case and thinks clean air is more important than proximity to the Central business district. There's an article on another thread talking about how Hedge Funds are fleeing HK, to get away from the smog.

Good luck Bubb !

and keep up the good work ,i'm sure we all apreciate it

p.s i watched a program on the discovery channel last night ,about the hanging coffins of china

has anyone ever heard of this before?