Sign in to follow this  
drbubb

COVID at HOME... Staying & Coping

COVID at HOME... Coping with possible virus

covid-19_stopspread_home_eng_1200x675.pn

> CDC source

- Does this video go DEEP enough?

We had a temporary minor scare in my household two days ago,

And I woke up yesterday morning, thinking WHERE can I find this sort of information?

The crisis is over for us.  It was a false alarm. Thank God.

Today I thought, why not start such a thread anyway, it might be useful for others. So here it is

=====

IMPORTANT NOTE & Disclaimer: I AM NOT A MEDICAL PROFESSIONAL

I am not able to provide medical advice.  So if you think you see some here,

please seek other guidance from professionally qualified people.

=====

One of my big concerns is : What will happen at the hospital?

We have heard two worrying things, you have a risk of contracting Covid if you visit the hospital

and sit in a waiting room, or waiting area.  Also the hospitals are very full, and so where will you

go while awaiting test results? Quarantine areas are mostly full too, we heard, near us.

We also heard that if you do not have breathing issues,  they may send you home.

So what to do, if you have a mild fever, or an occasional cough, or are sneezing?

(If you have breathing issues, we can strongly recommend you visit your doctor ASAP.

Or even if the cough or fever begins to get serious.)

SCARY - this happened so faaast! We are still learning how to Cope

So here are some relevant comments from a physician on the front line

Walk us through the spread of the virus in the United States. What does the country look like right now?